A Blog Award

I won something! First of all, I would like to thank Alexis over at Bunny Ears & Bat Wings for this honor. No, YOU’RE sweet, Alexis!

This award comes with a few light-duty instructions for its recipients:

  • First, thank (and link to) the person who sent you the award. (Thanks again, Alexis!)
  • Next, share seven randoms thoughts about yourself.

    I had twenty-something hamsters when I was a kid.

    I played soccer starting at age 5 or so, through college.

    I’ve always wanted to travel to Greece.

    I used to work as a bicycle messenger.

    I would love to go back to school and study and learn… forever.

    Even though I’m mostly a mountain biker these days, the clean, sharp lines of a track bike are still my favorite aesthetic. Not a hipster fixie, mind you, but a classic track-racing bike.

    Husband and I spent last Thanksgiving in Belgium just because our favorite band was playing in the same small town as my favorite beer bar. (Or this one could just read: I’m a lucky woman!)

  • Thirdly: pass this award along to 15 blogs you admire.

    Now, I know some people are too busy to deal with these awards. If one of my favorite blogs falls into this category (and I’m sure some do), please just take the compliment and move on! I’m not trying to chain-letter you, but I do want to recognize the blogs I am most impressed by. Please check these folks out…

    Stuck In A Book
    Book Journey
    My Porch
    TERRIBLEMINDS
    books i done read
    cakes, tea and dreams
    The Feminist Texican [Reads]
    useless beauty

  • Contact these bloggers to let them know about their award.
    Coming right up!

7 Responses

  1. Thanks, Julia! I appreciate the award. No time to pass it along to others and my brain is a sleep-addled jumble of thoughts that would make no sense to any but… well, nobody, actually. 🙂

    So, just accept my gratitude. Thanks!

  2. Works for me! Keep up the good work!

  3. Thank you for thinking of me! 🙂

  4. Thanks Julia! Yeah, I figured a lot of people wouldn’t have time to pass it along but it’s always nice to spread some love in the blogosphere. 🙂

    I’m jealous of your Belgium visit!

  5. Thanks so much, Julia! I’m flattered…hope I can find the time to pass it on! 🙂

  6. Thanks for the award Julia. I am glad you enjoy My Porch

  7. This is very kind of you :-). Thank you very much! (And I’m loving the thought of you with all those hamsters 😉 ).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.