Life According to Literature

I couldn’t resist this super-fun game I found at Stuck in a Book! The idea is to answer each question using the title of a book you read in 2010. I found it hard – I wasn’t reading books with this concept in mind, unfortunately, and have some good answers using book titles that I didn’t read this year, more’s the pity. But I had a good time. Give it a try yourself and let me know how it turns out!

Describe yourself: Running the Books (Avi Steinberg)

How do you feel: Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)

Describe where you currently live: Echo Burning (Lee Child)

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Trail Solutions (International Mountain Bicycling Association)

Your favorite form of transportation: Mastering Mountain Bike Skills (Brian Lopes)

Your best friend is: Careless in Red (Elizabeth George)

You and your friends are: The Old Wine Shades (Martha Grimes)

What’s the weather like: The Tin Roof Blowdown (James Lee Burke)

You fear: The Long Goodbye (Raymond Chandler)

What is the best advice you have to give: We Need to Talk About Kevin (Lionel Shriver)

Thought for the day: Minutes of the Lead Pencil Club: Second Thoughts on the Electronic Revolution

How I would like to die: One Shot (Lee Child)

My soul’s present condition: Stretching (Bob Anderson)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.